Penis doesn't fill when pumped Anyone else had this problem?

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
charlesr

Penis doesn't fill when pumped Anyone else had this problem?

Postby charlesr » Fri Oct 30, 2015 2:47 pm

I have a Titan Touch Zero Degree 18cm plus 1 RE. When I squeeze the bulb, there's a lot of gurgling, but the cylinders don't inflate. I saw my urologist and he did a lot of manipulating and got it to work for the first time after 12 weeks. I was able to do the same thing for about three times by squeezing the release valve and alternating the release then squeezing the penis, then pumping, then doing that a few times (mimicking the same maneuvers as did the urologist). It was very random. But then I would hear a weird sound and have an equally weird feeling and then it worked. But after three successes the thing now doesn't work at all. It just gurgles and does not fill.

Does anyone else have this problem? I'm open for suggestions.
Born 1951. Radical Robotic Prostatectomy on October 6, 2013. Bionic with Titan Touch with Bioflex Zero Degree 18cm w/ (1) rte Implant, Infrapubic, on July 13, 2015.

hard drive

Re: Penis doesn't fill when pumped Anyone else had this problem?

Postby hard drive » Fri Oct 30, 2015 3:53 pm

That doesn't sound good at all. I've had a couple of pump failures and one of them behaved like yours. You need to make yet another visit to your urologist and nail this problem down. If it does turn out to be a pump failure, it's a quick fix to install a new one. Nothing like a full implant procedure. Let's just hope it's not that... Go back to the Doc and figure this thing out ASAP.
harddrive

Seeking

Postby Seeking » Fri Oct 30, 2015 8:02 pm

hard drive - when you say it's alot more minor, do you mean the entire implant doesn't have to come out?

hard drive

Postby hard drive » Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:46 pm

Seeking wrote:hard drive - when you say it's alot more minor, do you mean the entire implant doesn't have to come out?