To implant or not to implant?

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
Stevareno

To implant or not to implant?

Postby Stevareno » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:22 pm

Hello! I am a newbie here and would like to seek some advice.
This past month on Valentines Day, I had a prostatectomy. I had no symptoms and was caught by chance from my Dr. Before this came about, I was using injections for about the last three yrs. The injections worked wonderful and it helped me and my wife become closer than in the past. But now since I have had the surgery I am at a crossroads of what to do. I have heard of others talk about their prostate being removed and having difficulties getting an erection. Some say it took months if not a year of more in order to wake it back up. Some just gave up altogether.

I am 54 yrs old and me and my wife have so much sexual activity ahead of us. We're more active now than we were 25 yrs ago up until last month. Heck, we were doing it everyday for a week prior to the operation because we knew it may come to an abrupt stop. Which it did. I always thought it wouldn't be a problem since I can rely on the injections to work. However, I have tried an injection about three weeks after surgery. It got hard as usual and so I thought no problems, but it only lasted about five minutes before going completely away.