1 wk post-op. is this normal?

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
lunacynic

1 wk post-op. is this normal?

Postby lunacynic » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:12 pm

helo all ;) newbie here first post! sory i'm late to the party but only recently discovered this forum. better late than never so i'll jump right in ;)

bryan kansas in austin tx installed my amx lgx on the 23rd. this pix is from day 6. the swelling and discoloration have been much worse than i anticipated or was told to expect. is it always like this?

D6-400.jpg
D6-400.jpg (21.07 KiB) Viewed 4425 times
65 - ams 700 lgx 5.5cm rte with 18cm cylinders installed infrapubic aug 23 2016 by bryan kansas austin texas

billylee

Re: 1 wk post-op. is this normal?

Postby billylee » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:37 pm

I was not, but probably a little early to say. Does appear to be more swelling and trauma/bruising than I would expect also? Are you having much discomfort? Taking ibuprofen I hope.
72, ED & PE worsened with age, TURP 2008, Prostrate 1.71, T-559,
Coloplast Titan OTR 21 cm (20+1 cm rear tip extender) on 3/11/2014 by Dr. Allan Morey UT-SW Medical/Dallas

lunacynic

Postby lunacynic » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:06 pm

i'm wondering if he didn't remove the drain tube too early. he told me some docs leave it in as long as 3 days but he yanked it out after 20hrs. and he didn't warn me it was gonna hurt like @#$%^! anyway, i was losing 30-35cc/hr for most of the night and when i told him he advised me that without the tube all that blood would have drained into my penis and scrotum. but i was still losing 10cc/hr when he removed it and everything looked pretty good at that time so maybe that additional bleeding explains why everything changed so dramatically.
65 - ams 700 lgx 5.5cm rte with 18cm cylinders installed infrapubic aug 23 2016 by bryan kansas austin texas

lunacynic

Postby lunacynic » Thu Sep 01, 2016 9:42 pm