Been advised for implant

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
Thurman3

Been advised for implant

Postby Thurman3 » Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:36 pm

Hi guys: My URO has advised me to get an implant because of peyronies disease. I am new to this but what I have seen on YouTube and heard here makes me wonder if this is really the remedy. The surgery looks so radical and all that comes with it seems like torture: taking antibiotics, not being able to sit or walk, complications from surgery, finding the right URO, etc. I would really like to talk to someone if anyone is able. Everyone here seems very willing to help and make suggestions, so I'm open for ideas. Many thanks in advance.

billylee

Re: Been advised for implant

Postby billylee » Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:44 pm

Welcome. Sent you a PM.

I am five weeks post surgery. I researched as I assume you have, but although I read some negative, the positive was far greater. Sure there is some risk with any surgery but with this what have you really got to risk in the total scheme of things. My pain and swelling was very minimal. I believe a major key to success is surgeon and IMO, choice is based much on skill and numbers. Be glad to answer any questions I might help with at this point but I am not one who can comment much on Peyrones, just ED and lack of much help with medication.

billy
72, ED & PE worsened with age, TURP 2008, Prostrate 1.71, T-559,
Coloplast Titan OTR 21 cm (20+1 cm rear tip extender) on 3/11/2014 by Dr. Allan Morey UT-SW Medical/Dallas

Thurman3

Postby Thurman3 » Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:52 pm

Thanks Billy. I would like to talk to you about your implant if that's ok. I'm nervous about this and am not sure I should go through with a major adjustment to my genitals. Let me know.

Thanks.

Thurman3

RogerM

Postby RogerM » Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:21 am