Newbie advice on a penile implant

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
peteh01

Newbie advice on a penile implant

Postby peteh01 » Sun Oct 06, 2013 1:02 pm

Postby peteh01 » Tue Oct 01, 2013 9:24 pm

I've already thankfully received two responses for my question below under 'the members area' and would like some more input as to recommendations and thoughts. Perhaps this is the area I should have started with first.

Hi All,

I am new to FrankTalk but have seen some of the postings regarding penile implants. I am 65 years old, had a prostatectomy about two years ago and am considering a penile implant since my erectile nerves were not salvaged. How does one know who to go to for a proper and reliable device implant ? I live in Central New Jersey and have New York & Philadelphia available as well. The less traveling the better but not at the sake of the surgery. My current urological group does implants but I have no faith in them since I feel that they botched my prostatectomy to begin with. Are there any recommendations that someone can provide to begin the 'shopping' process ? I feel lost in the woods when it comes to this or any medical recommendations for that matter. Did anyone also have any stress incontinence repairs done at the same time ? Whatever specifics or advice you could provide would be most appreciated. Many Thanks, Pete

proactive

Re: Newbie advice on a penile implant

Postby proactive » Sun Oct 06, 2013 9:27 pm

Dr. Eaid in NYC and Dr. Andrew Kramer are two of the most respected surgeons and they are relatively close to you. There is also a good one in Philly. Dr. Kramer did mine and I highly recommend him, but the other 2 that I mentioned are also tops in this area of expertise. Dr. Kramer is in Baltimore at the University of Maryland.
50 yr old. 21cm Titan implanted on June 20th 2013

bob1138

Postby bob1138 » Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:46 am

Hi Pete,