Exercise and early failure possibility

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
Stayingstrong

Exercise and early failure possibility

Postby Stayingstrong » Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:34 am

I have a Titan implanted by Dr. Eid two months ago.
He claims that most failures occur at the tubing as a result of rubbing together.
I am an avid walker, walking briskly at least an hour every morning in addition to actively walking throughout the day.
Does this create an excessive rubbing together of tubing that could lead to early implant failure?
Age 70
Pills didn't work well. Trimix worked good for 3 years, then only fair for following 3 years but need a cock ring in conjunction.
Implant 12/6/2023 Dr. Eid
Coloplast Titan 20 cm with right side trimmed to 19 cm. No RTE. Classic pump.

Rider1400

Re: Exercise and early failure possibility

Postby Rider1400 » Fri Feb 02, 2024 10:50 am

Chances of that happening are very little as Eid is one of the best at his craft. I’m not an expert and this is just my opinion but I would think if tubing is placed properly it would not be an issue at all.
58year old ED started mid 40s pills failed after 10 years. Injections works but diminishing results with pain. Implanted 5-22 Baylor,Scott,and White Dallas.Dr Michael Wierschem, infrapubic Coloplast 20cm and 1cm RTE. Going strong and loving it!

Stayingstrong

Postby Stayingstrong » Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:34 am

Age 70
Pills didn't work well. Trimix worked good for 3 years, then only fair for following 3 years but need a cock ring in conjunction.
Implant 12/6/2023 Dr. Eid
Coloplast Titan 20 cm with right side trimmed to 19 cm. No RTE. Classic pump.

PowerliftingDad

Postby PowerliftingDad » Sat Feb 03, 2024 5:53 pm

You gotta live your life.
I wouldn't think the movement from walking an hour a day would cause an issue.
I think maybe if you were a long distance cyclist with a high pedal rate for hours at a time it might be an issue.
Just my thought.