Questions about the first month post-op

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
New_Member

Questions about the first month post-op

Postby New_Member » Sun Jun 18, 2023 11:17 pm

I’m planning on getting my implant pretty shortly and trying to understand what my limitations are the first month post-op.

1) Do I need to take time off from work? I work from home, so I won’t be around people post-op fortunately

2) I’m a drummer in a band. I know that going to the gym is off limits for the first month, but would this sort of physical activity be off limits too? We play shows about twice a month so I don’t know if I’d have to cancel those

3) How noticeable is it? Can I walk around in public without getting looks? I know the doctor leaves it partially inflated for the first 6 weeks so I don’t know how much that bulges in jeans
31 years old, sick of taking pills and suffering side effects without guarantee of getting hard
Implanted Titan Touch 22cm with Dr. Clavell 7/5/23.
Pre-Op Stats
BPEL: 6.5"
Girth: 6.1”

Post-Op Stats
BPEL: 7”
Girth: 6.2”

BearsWin

Re: Questions about the first month post-op

Postby BearsWin » Sun Jun 18, 2023 11:24 pm

New_Member wrote:I’m planning on getting my implant pretty shortly and trying to understand what my limitations are the first month post-op.

1) Do I need to take time off from work? I work from home, so I won’t be around people post-op fortunately

2) I’m a drummer in a band. I know that going to the gym is off limits for the first month, but would this sort of physical activity be off limits too? We play shows about twice a month so I don’t know if I’d have to cancel those

3) How noticeable is it? Can I walk around in public without getting looks? I know the doctor leaves it partially inflated for the first 6 weeks so I don’t know how much that bulges in jeans

My Answers:

1. I had surgery 11/1 and worked 11/7. Wasn't a big deal but I don't have a particularly physical job.