Wish Me Luck

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
OldSchool

Wish Me Luck

Postby OldSchool » Sun Mar 19, 2023 7:09 pm

Hey guys. Well, the big day is tomorrow. I'm scheduled to visit Saint Vincent's Hospital in Worcester for IPP surgery with Dr. Parulkar. He is the highest-volume IPP surgeon here in Central Mass. I've asked that he install an AMS LGX as I have experienced a lot of atrophy over the years and hope to regain some of my previous self. Dr. Perito trained my doctor. Consequently, he will be using the infrapubic technique.

I'm a married guy. I've been married to my wife for 42 years. I'm also a retired AF Officer and recently retired as a middle school principal. I had a prostatectomy in 2011. I was an active 53-year-old triathlete and runner at the time. I had just completed Ironman Lake Placid before surgery—post-surgery, I was rendered impotent. After years of pills, pumps, and injections, I've finally decided to take the plunge.

Thanks for sharing all of your experiences. You have all provided me with a wealth of knowledge. We form a unique brotherhood. If not for this forum, I probably wouldn't have chosen this path. I've got to be honest with you, though...I'm scared shitless right now. But in the end, I suppose I have nothing left to lose.

Wish me luck, and send me your prayers; I'll let you know how things go in a few days.

Ralph
64 yrs old
Prostatectomy in 2011
Radiation in 2019
IPP Surgery 2023, Dr Parulkar, Worcester, MA (Perito technique)
AMS LGX 18 cm, Infrapubic

SWorks17

Re: Wish Me Luck

Postby SWorks17 » Sun Mar 19, 2023 8:12 pm

Good Luck OldSchool, prayers your way, you won’t regret it. It’s amazing to get an on demand erection.
I’m also retired Air Force 23 years, enlisted E-7, I retired at Randolph Air Force Base, Show Place of the Air Force! HVAC, Controls, Fire Alarms, Intrusion Alarms, in Civil Engineering Squadron.

You’ll do fine, just reach out to us with any questions.