Adult store pump vs Med VED

Specific talk about pumps: Questions, hints, recommendations, etc.
linebackerJ

Adult store pump vs Med VED

Postby linebackerJ » Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:43 pm

I have been ok'd to do pre-op VED therapy before my implant revision goes in. I ordered an average adult store pump online since this was all new to me and figured that is the easiest way to break myself into this new routine but now I am not sure it's the best thing to use. It works but I deal with what feels like the tubing from my current implant getting sucked in and I constantly have to keep pumping or the seal is lost against my pelvic area after a few minutes (it is cleaned/shaved so the the device seals well) since I am new to the pump this all seems a bit weird but I want to make sure that this revision is the best implant so far. I don't know if I am seeing any real growth/stretch since the failed implant is currently in place. Keep in mind this is all just therapy since I have a failed implant and there is no bands being put on to try and maintain an erection.

Are the med VED's the better route to go? I was thinking of ordering an Encore to see if it works better than what I am using. My surgery is only about 45 days away so I am not sure the cost is worth it as I wont use the pump after the revision goes in.

Since this is all new to me I am just looking for advice/opinions.

Thanks

alibaba

Re: Adult store pump vs Med VED

Postby alibaba » Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:15 pm

I am happy with my 20 year old vacutec brand. Insurance always denied the doctor's office brand. I now know for a fact it would have been covered, just their standard line of b.s. I've since seen some of those $500 pups and frankly , I would not even want one. I've worn out many pumps over the years and these name brand fancy price ones do not look like they would hold up to my use. Doctor told me they have "built in limitations to prevent you from injuring yourself". d