New to FrankTalk, let's start with pumping

Specific talk about pumps: Questions, hints, recommendations, etc.
Mingusman

New to FrankTalk, let's start with pumping

Postby Mingusman » Wed Nov 09, 2022 6:51 pm

Greetings--

I just found FrankTalk and, while it's great to have such a resource, I don't know where to start! So I'm going to jump in with penis pumps.

I've been using a pump for a few months now after my urologist recommended it because of my chronic impotence (separate topic) caused by a failed Rezum procedure (separate topic). I started with one of those Hydro-deals since I was seeing so many positive reviews online. I ended up throwing it out (sorry, landfills) as it did next to nothing for me.

I switched to a battery-operated deal which is definitely pumping me up to a pre-impotence level but I have questions:

--correct me if I'm wrong but isn't the concept the same from pump to pump regardless of the paradigm? I mean we're just talking a penis in a tube with something creating a vacuum pulling blood--theoretically--into the penis, yes? Point being, does the particular pump make a difference?

--I keep reading about people using it as a prelude to intercourse, but I am experiencing nothing that would effectively penetrate...anything. As soon as I release the vacuum my penis drops-off to a mockingly flaccid protuberance. I'm expecting someone to chime in with "venous leakage" but geez, that quickly?

--another weird thing I only recently noticed is that after a pumping session and I'm wiping off the lube, my dick is cold! Like it's just been sitting out doing nothing (as it will). But shouldn't it be warm if it had just been (theoretically) filled with blood? This has me a bit skeeved.