Constriction Ring painful when applying

Specific talk about pumps: Questions, hints, recommendations, etc.
vedman999

Constriction Ring painful when applying

Postby vedman999 » Fri Oct 12, 2012 10:47 pm

I’ve been using my pump (Augusta Medical Response II) for about 2 months. It hurts when I try to use the constriction ring. When slipping the ring off of the sleeve onto my penis there is quite a snap which is painful. I have used the training ring which hurt in the beginning but is Ok now. Will this eventually get better and stop hurting or am I doing something wrong?
diagnosed Aug 2011, T1C, PSA 4.3
Radical Perineal Prostectomy Oct 2011
Path result T2A
Oct 2012, PSA 0.007

perform421

Re: Constriction Ring painful when applying

Postby perform421 » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:52 am

I am using the Osbon ErectAid and mine tends to do that somewhat. Quite frankly, I get excited when it grabs hold of the penis and keeps it erect and hard. My painful part has been removing the ring and I found that I really need to put more lube on and around the ring before I remove it as it tends to pull a great deal on my shaft. BTW, I have shaved around there and I do think that helps a great deal. All of this, JMHO. :-)
61, MWM , Radical Prostatectomy with robotical Jan.2, 2012. No seminal vessel cuts.

vedman999

Postby vedman999 » Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:36 pm

I found info on another post about a foam penile sleeve. It's suppose to help with the constriction ring and keep the scrotum from being sucked into the pump. I placed an order yesterday.
Path result T2A
Oct 2012, PSA 0.007

JimStars

Postby JimStars » Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:37 pm

Vedman,

On the painfulness of snapping the ring on, well yeah you are gonna get a little of that. Just suck it up! After all, you ARE VEDman! I used two really firm Osbon rings now ( the "D" size/pink and a grey) -- those snap pretty good off of a 2.5" OD tube -- and they are tough to get off as well).