Introduction of a Newbie

This is the place to say hi to the board. Tell us something about yourself. If you're not quite ready to post for advice, that's fine.
Forum rules
For your security and privacy, FrankTalk will time you out after five minutes if it senses no activity. Posting on the forums may take longer than five minutes and the site does not sense your typing a post as activity. If you are submitting a post that might take a few minutes to write, please compose it in a word processing program and then cut and paste it into the discussion board. This will save a lot of frustration.
Thanks
nolbow

Introduction of a Newbie

Postby nolbow » Mon Jan 02, 2012 7:28 pm

Hello to all!!

Obviously, I'm the Newbie here. I found this site by pure accident.

I'm a 67 yr. old retiree, from London, Ontario, Canada, who is going through a living hell right now.

I went into total retention on the 1st. of November, while visiting Los Vegas, Ne. I made it home, with the help of a close friend, in a day and a half. ( I drove there, by myself.)

I've gone through 7 night time trips to the Emergency and have been catheterized since the 1st. After examination by a Urologist, it was determined I must undergo surgery to remove the inside of my prostate, which is collapsing on my urethra.

I will meet with the Doctor Nov. 11th., I hope, to set the date for the operation. I realize I'm not the only one to have a catheter this long, however, my spirits are at a super low.

I'm hoping I will not be With ED afterwards. If I am, I'll have to live with it, but, it'd be really fantastic to once again achieve an erection, once again!!

Anyway, I apologize for running on so long.

Dave48003

Re: Introduction of a Newbie

Postby Dave48003 » Mon Jan 02, 2012 8:08 pm