masturbation as a way to restore penile health?

There is more to sex than an erect penis. How do you maintain your sexuality both for yourself and for your partner? What techniques do you use to give both of you a great, satisfying sex life? How do you explore your own body and sexuality now that the rules have changed?
alan46

masturbation as a way to restore penile health?

Postby alan46 » Mon Apr 16, 2012 3:03 pm

As an impotent man, I'm wondering if masturbating with a flaccid penis can over time help to restore potency. When I get off, I can feel my penis having spams as it pumps the cum out. There is no force behind it. It just dribbles out but the pulsating does expand my penis a little. It takes a while to cum but I was wondering if consistent masturbating or attempts at masturbating will help. Massaging my soft penis for twenty minutes without any responce isn't much fun but it could be helpful. I'm no doctor but I get very irritable and out of sorts when I haven't cum in a while so it must have some sort of positive physical and emotional results. At age 65 I still need sex or at least sexual release. Any thoughts?

antelope

Re: masturbation as a way to restore penile health?

Postby antelope » Mon Apr 16, 2012 11:00 pm

Common sense says that penile stimulation is a good thing for the tissues involved. I think most docs would agree that ejaculation promotes prostate health. And it certainly feels good.

I wonder if you've tried various therapies to help you get hard. Pills? Pumps? Injections? Somewhere out there is a solution that's just right for you. I would encourage you to find it.

Best wishes for hard times!

Greg
Baton Rouge
Born 1948, wed 1969. BPH & Type II Diabetes at age 35. TURP-2002; ED even before that--diabetes. Cardiac valve surgery: 2007 & 2019. Poor results with pills. Started trimix injections in Nov, 2010. Great results from the very beginning.

Frank Talk Admin
Site Admin

Postby Frank Talk Admin » Tue Apr 17, 2012 9:28 pm