Implant still works but bulb has stopped refilling

The final frontier. Deciding when, if and how.
Huffy1

Implant still works but bulb has stopped refilling

Postby Huffy1 » Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:17 pm

I got an implant close to 2 years ago, and it's been phenomenal. I'm currently in an 8 month relationship, and sex has been great. However, about 2 months ago, the bulb started to work differently. When I pump now to the point of being hard, the bulb eventually remains in the squeezed-in state, and doesn't refill with fluid. As this has always happened at the point of hardness, I am not panicked. But I am concerned. Has anyone had a similar experience, or know why the implant is functioning differently? Thanks in advance.

williamb

Re: Implant still works but bulb has stopped refilling

Postby williamb » Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:30 pm

I am not an implant expert but my life work has been with pumps and moving fluid. My guess would be that you have stretched your penis volume ( girth and length) enough that you are using all of the fluid available for inflation or there is a leak in the system. I would talk to a Dr. that is very familiar with the mechanics of the implant or I would find someone with the manufacturer that is an "expert", either design engineer or knows about the operation intimately . or someone besides a sales rep because I was one in the past.
born 1949, Cancer 2014, 1st Implant AMS CX 18 + 3 RTE, Oct 2015 by a Houston Doctor. Left with loss of length, Floppy Glans and pain, a very poor job. Revision in Dec 2016 by Dr. Kramer, 21 + 3 1/2 RTEs, LGX, Regained length, Glans supported and no pain.

psyched123

Postby psyched123 » Sun Mar 20, 2016 10:46 am