Downward curve after injecting

Sticking a needle Where? Courage, guidance and help.
jeff65

Downward curve after injecting

Postby jeff65 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:47 am

Hey guys,

I’ve been using trimix for a couple months now and injected maybe a dozen times total. I started out with 25 units and have been slowly reducing the dose trying to find the right amount that will give good hardness but not last too long. That seems to be around 10-12 units for me.

I thought everything was going well but the last time I injected, I noticed a downward curve to my erection that was never there before. I have always been a little paranoid about Peyronies so have made sure to switch sides each time and never inject more than 2x a week. But now, I’m scared to inject again. Could this have just been a fluke or the start of something bad? I haven’t discussed with my doc yet.

Jeff
53 yo, married 31 years. DX with prostate cancer on Aug 28, 2017. RALP on Oct 30, 2017 with bilateral nerve sparing. Cancer-free but with ED without meds. Taking 40mg sildenafil daily and 10 units trimix (16.7mg pap; .56mg phent; 5.6 mcg PGE1) 1-2x/week.

Cigar56

Re: Downward curve after injecting

Postby Cigar56 » Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:11 am

Hi Jeff,

It could be nothing but to put your mind at ease you should see your urologist. I'm always researching injections to help with my own use of Trimix and I have never heard of injecting causing a downward curve in the penis. But I am not a medical professional. It seems that everyone potentially has a different reaction to Trimix. You say you're careful not to inject more than twice a week. Heck, I've injected twice a day for seven consecutive days on vacation. I have never had a negative reaction during those binges.

The fact that everybody responds differently is why doctors give the most conservative advice possible for injecting. Some guys inject nearly every day with no problem, but another guy trying that might develop a curvature.