Edex/Alprostadil vs Papaverine

Sticking a needle Where? Courage, guidance and help.
eclamar1

Edex/Alprostadil vs Papaverine

Postby eclamar1 » Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:34 am

I recently was prescribed Edex. I've used it twice thus far. Still lowering the dosage., Both previous times I developed the "ache in my penis" syndrome, and my erection lasted about 2 hours. This weekend I will try it one more time using a lesser amount. If the symptoms still continue I will stop using it and ask my doctor for papaverine. Has anyone out there tried both of these medications. If so, what was your outcome? My erection with Edex/alprostadil was super,,,,blew my wife's socks off! I just don't care for the ache. I have read that papaverine does not produce the ache. I have also read about the various mixed, but both of these medications are readily available at the Post Pharmacy (ret. military). I sure could use some feed back from experienced users. I'm new at this, just started this month.
Just in case I end up with another 2-hour erection tomorrow night, I have some sudofed which I hope will calm things down.
Age 59, PSA 7, Gleason 7 (3+4), prostatectomy (Da Vinci) Sep 2010, nerve bundles spared, PSA Dec 2010 .02, using Edex/alprostadil.

Cajun Jeff

Re: Edex/Alprostadil vs Papaverine

Postby Cajun Jeff » Sat Dec 18, 2010 8:46 am

eclamar, First many guys cant take the alprostidal because the ache is a very hard pain. There ususally is not a problem with a 2 hr hard. We start to worry at 3 and OH MY 4 hrs is time for action. Dr or ER. One of the advantages of Edex is that you are less likely to have the 4 hr wood. I suspect that you need to back off the the dose. How much are you injecting?