keep getting bulge at base of penis

Specific talk about pumps: Questions, hints, recommendations, etc.
oldcamaros

keep getting bulge at base of penis

Postby oldcamaros » Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:54 pm

I have been pumping now for a couple of months. My problem now is no matter how slow i pump I still get a bulge ( appears to be skin) at the base of my penis(usually on the right side at the base of the shaft). I make sure that no lube is there plus i try to pull the skin down in that area as I am pumping. But no matter what I do that bulge appears. Now the only time it bothers me is when I use the Osborn rings( one large standard tension and one large high tension) when the rings actually go 0n where the bulge is. I can still have intercourse but the dreaded "bulge" does cause some pain. I have an Augusta Medical Pump with the rubber insert at the base of the tube. Any suggestions or is this just the way I am made ?

Peckerwood

Re: keep getting bulge at base of penis

Postby Peckerwood » Wed Dec 28, 2011 6:35 pm

I use this same pump and usually get that same result. For that reason, I don't use the pump with a ring for intercourse, but use the pump just for rehabilitation. I think it has to do with how high up the shaft of the penis your scrotum skin is located, and I suspect that there are quite a few variations from person to person on that.

John

Rikter8

Postby Rikter8 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:18 am

What size cylinder are you using?

From my pumping experience, cylinder size tends to be crucial.
If you have a larger than needed cylinder for your size, you will bulge out at your base or pull in your scrotum leaving you with a 'Tower" penis.

I usually pump with a cylinder that is fairly tight for length, and step up one size for girth for P.E., but wondering if getting a smaller cylinder would benefit you.
Where not all Gearheads are Straight.... http://www.bentgears.com

dtwarren1942

Postby dtwarren1942 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 8:38 pm