Choosing your surgeon

This is the place to say hi to the board. Tell us something about yourself. If you're not quite ready to post for advice, that's fine.
Forum rules
For your security and privacy, FrankTalk will time you out after five minutes if it senses no activity. Posting on the forums may take longer than five minutes and the site does not sense your typing a post as activity. If you are submitting a post that might take a few minutes to write, please compose it in a word processing program and then cut and paste it into the discussion board. This will save a lot of frustration.
Thanks
DougAnd

Choosing your surgeon

Postby DougAnd » Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:48 am

DougAnd. I am by no means an expert but I'd like to share my experiences. It took me 4 years to decide to have an implant, choose a type and find the right surgeon. I think with this help you can do much better.
1. Log onto edcure.org and put in your zip code. write down the nearest 5 surgeons.
2. Log onto the AMS and Coloplast websites and look over their products. I chose AMS 700 LGX and if you are a big guy it might not fit. Make a choice. This part is important so take your time and choose carefully.
3. Contact the customer rep (an RN) for AMS/Coloplast and tell them that you are trying to make an apt for implant surgery but are having some trouble. Ask them for the number of their local rep or give them your number and they will have her call you.She will also be an RN.